Open Web Awards Winners List 2009

Open Web Awards Winners List 2009


Best Brand Use of Facebook: Pet Society
Best Brand Use of Twitter: @nhlblackhawks
Best Brand Use of YouTube: Internet Killed Television
Best Corporate Blog: PlayStation.Blog
Best Non-Profit Use of Social Media: Thank a Soldier
Social Media Ad Campaign: Sarah Ezekiel
Social Media Agency: @mryouthagency
Social Media Gadget: WiseStamp

Facebook Specific

Best Facebook App: Fish Wrangler
Best Facebook Fan Page: Big Prize Giveaways
Best Facebook Game: Fish Wrangler
Most Creative Use of Facebook Connect: Pet Society


Best Breaking News Site: AllKPop
Best Local Blog: Manhattan User’s Guide
Best Local News Site:
Best Online Magazine:
Best Online Music Label: DFTBA Records
Best Online Newspaper: The New York Times
Best Political News Site: The Young Turks
Best Site for Journalists: Overheard in the Newsroom
Best Site for Publishers: uCoz
Best TV Network Online: Hulu


Best Location Based Mobile App: RunKeeper
Best Mobile App: eBuddy
Best Mobile Based Twitter App:
Best Mobile Game: Tap Tap Revenge
Best Mobile Music Site or App: PandoraP
Best Mobile Travel Site or App: V!VA Travel Guides
Best Mobile Social Network App: Facebook


Best Actor/Actress to Follow: Tom Felton
Best Blogger to Follow: World As I Der See It!
Best Celebrity to Follow: @ivetesangalo
Best Musical Artist to Follow: @ivetesangalo
Best Social Media Maven to Follow: @BuzzEdition
Funniest Person to Follow: The Spoony One
Most Educational to Follow: Eliseo Soriano
Most Inspiring to Follow: LoraAndLayton

Photos and Videos

Best Flickr Photographer: Dustin Diaz –
Best Online Video Web Series: Angry Video Game Nerd
Best YouTube Channel or Personality: shaytards
Flickr Photo of the Year: Highspeed Water
Funniest YouTube Channel: CardGamesFTW
TwitPic of the Year: @andyskib –
YouTube Video of the Year: Surprise Marriage Proposal in Spain!

Twitter Specific

Best News Source to Follow: @CNN
Best Twitter App: Hootsuite
Funniest Tweet: @shitmydadsays
Most Interesting Twitter User to Follow: @maureenjohnson
Tweet of the Year: “This is history.” – @BarackObama
Twitter User of the Year: @ivetesangalo


About iem
Imron Rosyadi™ [] [] []

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: